A Film Maker’s Rant!

“Look, I’ve known you for four years, there’s no way you’re a film maker!”

Really?

“Wait, are you going through a midlife crisis or something? Cause I’ll understand…”

Are you serious?

“… The society excepts something from you, and you shouldn’t disappoint the society”

OK, I didn’t want to say anything but he was being too much of an ass, so…

Don’t even start with me about midlife crisis… I mean, it’s called “midlife” for a reason you know.

To start with, saying the society is expecting anything from me is absolutely ridiculous!

So you want me to be normal huh? Struggle through school, get a high paying boring job, and die with the foot of my unappreciative boss up my ass?

No I don’t want to be normal. And funny I should say “normal”, because just few hours ago I was debating with Hazzy about whether such a thing exists.

She believes “normal” is relative, and the point of reference itself is imaginary, as everyone has their own perception. Well even though she almost won me over with all the psychological thingy, I didn’t agree.

You see, I believe in normal and normality as much as the next guy, but I also believe strongly that there’s absolutely nothing wrong with NOT being normal.

I don’t agree with some of the things she says or does, this “normal” opinion of hers for instance, but you don’t see me insisting that she accepts normality and worship it religiously, No. I do what any self respecting human being will do (although sadly enough, only a few are out there now); I made sure she heard my own opinion, and I respected hers and whatever she though of mine… Simple! Why do some people insist on making life complicated?!

I’d like to make it clear that I’m not the rebel rising against the society, I’m just a guy with an opinion and a keyboard… semplice!

Contrary to what you might think, his action didn’t anger me, no, what I felt was sadness, because to get a reaction like that from someone who claims he knows me for over four years is truly pitiful, and deeply saddening that all those four years were a total waste of my time. I don’t know what the cause was, but I’m guessing its just good old fashioned close-mindedness, which is OK if you’re living under a rock and have no effect on the people around you. But-

“Is making movies even moral?”

“Kids your age don’t really know what they want anyways…”

OK Now I’m pissed… F*CK YOU!

Would you like me to say it too?

0 Responses to “A Film Maker’s Rant!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

