Where is this relationship going?

 

Sitting in front of my computer screen, I couldn’t help but notice something – My Blog, UC, was giving me a weird look.

As any decent, straight-thinking human being would do, I asked – What?

“Where is this relationship going?”, was the response I got.

I was caught off-guard, partly because I didn’t know that what we had was a relationship but mostly because I wasn’t expecting the blog to actually give me a reply.

So, thinking I was hallucinating, as I haven’t had any sleep in the last 30+ hours, I asked again – What?

“We either take this to the next level, or breakup”, she said.

I was definitely crazy, and speaking to my computer screen in the privacy of my own room wasn’t going to make me any crazier, so I continued – What exactly is the problem?

“You’ll see me, and then leave for several days, or weeks – no calls, no contact, and then suddenly, you’ll come back… no apologies… no nothing… like nothing ever happened!”

There was truth in that, I usually am not consistent with updating, so I chose my words carefully when I spoke –

You see, UC, I dedicate a lot of time into crafting entries for you, and when I do, it takes a while for me to find other entries worth going on to your fabulous pages. But I promise you now that everything is going to change. I’m going to make you more personal, tell you every little detail of my life, and we’ll take the journey to awesomeness together. So what do you say?

And I flashed my big teeth at the screen, knowing that I’m a sweet-talker, and I’d be damed if she didn’t accept the apology. 

“Really, that’s what you’re going to say?”

I was damed… I was dumbfounded… I was clearly not cut out to be a sweet-talker.

I didn’t say anything. I was thinking for a good line, a comeback, something to save me from this conversation that I didn’t want to keep going for a second longer than I have to.

“You know what? FUCK YOU!!! YOU CAN -“

Wait a minute… this wasn’t my computer screen talking. I was not crazy. This was coming from somewhere behind my Computer – The Window.

So I walked up to it slowly and peaked.

Sure enough, a few inches away from my window was a very pissed girl on my neighbors balcony yelling at the top of her voice on the phone .

Goodness gracious… I’m not crazy! I probably still need that sleep though…

6 Responses to “Where is this relationship going?”


  1. 1 nursarahlam August 8, 2008 at 8:58 am

    Man, this is funny. Get some rest.

  2. 2 spyda August 9, 2008 at 5:30 am

    You know it’s just a metaphor right? This didn’t really happen. It would have been funny though, LOL.

  3. 3 nursarahlam August 9, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    Well, I replied to your metaphor, not you..

  4. 5 Shusheel August 16, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    if it really happened i would have told u,,,u need sleep.

    but yea i tink im hafin the same bad relationship with my blog too. he is pissed with me cos i have neglected him. i look at him but i dun say nytin. but i hope he understands…work and sleep comes first. 😀

  5. 6 spyda August 17, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    He will climb outta ur computer screen at night and stap you in ur sleep. You better apologize to him fast… lol


Leave a Reply

