Hard-to-Explain Situation

Have you ever found yourself in a hard-to-explain situation?

What is that?

Lucky for you, this isn’t one of such situations, so let me explain:

It was a long frustrating day; especially frustrating because I had the flu. I retired back home early, took a hot relaxing shower, put on my boxer shorts and got into bed.

I didn’t sleep immediately; partly because every few minutes I had to stretch to the other side of my queen sized bed to get tissue paper from the other bedside cabinet (to clear my ever flowing nasal cavity) and then got out of bed to dispose the used tissue in the bathroom waste bin. But mainly, I couldn’t sleep immediately because there just wasn’t any sleep in me!

So after a few of my toilet-waste-bin “errands”, I moved the waste bin (which was already half full with tissue) to my bedside and the tissue box to the cabinet beside me for easier access.

Since I wasn’t sleeping, I put on my favorite indie feel-good movie (The Boys and Girls guide to getting down) to pass time. I don’t know why, but I fuckin’ love that movie!

Halfway through the movie, I got a call from my classmate who wanted help with a paper; I told her to come over, and not wanting to get interrupted, I unlocked the front door to the apartment before going back to watching my movie.

Few minutes later, I heard someone twist the knob on my bedroom door. Startled, because I didn’t hear anyone come into the apartment, I quickly hit the space-bar on my wireless keyboard (which I brought into bed with me as a remote control) and turned to see who was at the door. Three girls were standing there staring at me, and then the one who called earlier said,

“Is this a wrong time? We can come back later if you want”

At first I didn’t understand what she meant by that, but then fate had me take a look at my huge dressing mirror which was at an angle adjacent to the bed, and what I saw:

A guy in his underwear with a box of tissue and a waste bin half filled with white, watching an extreme close-up of a guy and a girl frozen in a deep passionate kiss on the screen…

Ah… I see… Hmmm… What should I say?”, I thought. What could I possibly say???

So… Let me ask you again…

Have you ever found yourself in a hard-to-explain situation?

6 Responses to “Hard-to-Explain Situation”


  1. 1 Gigi August 15, 2008 at 12:29 am

    You were in a pickle I would say lol. Poor you , I hope you got better though.

  2. 2 spyda August 15, 2008 at 11:16 am

    lol, yea I was. This happened a while ago, feeling a lot better now. Thanks 🙂

  3. 3 Shusheel August 16, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    all i can say is:
    ahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahhahahahhaah!

    just wasnt ur day hun

  4. 4 spyda August 17, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Nope, wasn’t my day. And I still haven’t told them what really happened…lol

  5. 5 ella August 29, 2008 at 7:53 am

    i think you gave me your cold.

  6. 6 spyda August 29, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    Are you sure? Because all this time I thought you telepathically sent it to me :p


Leave a Reply

